International Advisory Committee

Michel Botbol, MD
Prof of Child and Adolescent Psychiatry, Western Brittany University
Chief of the Department of Child and Adolescent Psychiatry, Brest University Hospital
Secretary General of the French Association of Psychiatry

Afzal Javed, MBBS, MCPS, D.Psych
President Elect of Asian Federation of Psychiatrists Association
Consultant Psychiatrist, Coventry & Warwickshire, NHS Trust, Nuneaton
Honorary Clinical Associate Teacher, Warwick Medical School, United Kingdom
Chairman, Pakistan Psychiatric Research Centre, Lahore, Pakistan
Secretary for Sections, Executive Committee, World Psychiatric Association
United Kingdom / Pakistan

Prof. Dusica Lecic-Tosevski, MD, PhD
Belgrade University School of Medicine
Corresponding Member,
Serbian Academy of Sciences and Arts
Institute of Mental Health
Head, WHO Collaborating Centre
Palmoticeva, Belgrade

Dra. Elena Levin
Regional Representatives to the Board of Directors.  Area South America.  IAWMH International Association for Women’s Mental Health.
Professor, Consultant Psychiatrist, Buenos Aires, Argentina. (APSA, AMA, INDAE)

Mario Maj, MD
Department of Psychiatry, University of Naples SUN, Naples
Past President, World Psychiatric Association

Prof. Unaiza Niaz, MD, DPM, FRCPsych
Visiting Professor, University of Health Sciences, Lahore,
Visiting Faculty, Dow University of Health Sciences, Karachi,
Director, Consultant Psychiatrist & Psychotherapist,
The Psychiatric Clinic & Stress Research Center, Karachi

Professor Chee Ng, MD
Healthscope Chair of Psychiatry, The Melbourne Clinic, Department of Psychiatry, University of Melbourne
International Psychiatry Unit, St Vincent’s (Melbourne)
Asia-Australia Mental Health
WHO Collaborating Centre in Mental Health

Vikram Patel, FMedSci
Professor of International Mental Health and Wellcome Trust Senior Research Fellow in Clinical Science
Centre for Global Mental Health, London School of Hygiene and Tropical Medicine, Sangath, Goa
Centre for Mental Health, Public Health Foundation of India

Michelle B. Riba, MD, MS
Professor , Department of Psychiatry, University of Michigan
Past President, American Psychiatric Association
WPA Secretary for Scientific Publications
United States

Professor Norman Sartorius, MD, PhD, FRCPsych
President, Association for the Improvement of Mental Health Programmes (AMH), Geneva

Sam Tyano, MD
Professor Emeritus,
Tel Aviv University, School of Medicine, Tel Aviv

Elvia Velásquez de Pabón, MD
Psychiatrist. Epidemiologist. Titular Professor of Psychiatry Antioquia University.  Medellín,  Colombia.
Zonal Representant World Association on Dual Disorders.(WADD) Past President and International Representant Latinamerican Addictionology Association (ALAD)

Danuta Wasserman, MD
Professor of Psychiatry and Suicidology at the Karolinska Institute (KI), Sweden
Head of the National Centre for Suicide Research and Prevention of Mental Ill-Health (NASP)
Director of the WHO Collaborating Centre for Research, Methods Development and Training in Suicide Prevention
President of the Europan Psychiatric Association (EPA)

Cora Lee Wetherington, PhD
Women & Sex/Gender Differences Research Coordinator, NIDA
Behavioral and Cognitive Neuroscience Branch, Division of Neuroscience & Behavior
National Institute on Drug Abuse, Bethesda, Maryland
United States